Just recieved a email from google webhosting team which was send to selected Gmail users. If you need free webhosting account do let me know via the comment form i can send you the invitation code. The invitations are limited, so make sure you are quick in signing up.

Hello,
Dear Gmail customer
After our free email services we offer you to sing up for our free hosting services.This service currently is in beta test.
And we choose you to test this services and report us any bug you may find.We give you unlimited webspace on your own domain name you must only change your dns services to ns1.google.com and ns2.google.com and enter your domain name in our special control panel.
Our servers are linux based and we support PHP, SSL (Secure Shell),FTP,Stats,CGI,Perl,Unlimited email address and finaly 500 MySQL Database.You may ask Why we do it ? Our answer is after you make your site active and upload your files we show our ads on top of your index page only for 20 days.Notice(s) :
After 20 days we will remove our ads.
With this invitation code you can only add one domain name and after you enter the domain name you cant delete or change it.
Dont sell this invitation code in auction website that may cause we disable your account in the future.Your invitation code :
Link RemovedNeed help ? Hosting-Support@google.com
Google Webhosting Team
PS Update : I just came to know from one of this blog post comments from Arpit Agarwal that this email was a fake one , trying to scam - Report Link. Thanks for updating because firefox browser could not detect the phishing email.










January 8th, 2008 at 5:37 am
eeks! I’m the first one to ask Invite code
Please email me the invite code
Thank You
January 8th, 2008 at 11:33 am
I didn’t got
Thanks for the update.
And I am the second one wanting invitation code.. phleezee.
January 8th, 2008 at 11:42 am
Amit Send me one invite too please.thanks
January 8th, 2008 at 12:52 pm
Invite me too…
January 8th, 2008 at 12:55 pm
Hi Amit Bhai
I want one invitation
January 8th, 2008 at 1:14 pm
Can I get an invite?
January 8th, 2008 at 1:17 pm
It doesnt sound very realistic to me… are you sure its not a spoof?
January 8th, 2008 at 1:17 pm
Amit Sir.
I just did some research and found its a phishing attempt.
Beware of it.
January 8th, 2008 at 1:18 pm
Maybe I have an invite too
January 8th, 2008 at 1:26 pm
Sent to all the proofs to support my statement.
January 8th, 2008 at 2:44 pm
Thanks for the mention.
I think the issue should also be reported t Google.
January 8th, 2008 at 11:57 pm
if you notice the spelling errors in the email - that would have been suspicious clue number one. clue number 2 was that they only wanted to show ads for 20 days… if/when google offers this - it will likely be something that they show ads on forever and you pay to take them off, or some sort of adsense rev share
January 10th, 2008 at 3:45 am
Please send to me…
abt this any info posted on google’s official blog?
January 15th, 2008 at 7:49 am
Please email to the invite code
Thank you very much!
April 14th, 2008 at 10:07 am
Can I get an invite?
April 29th, 2008 at 6:52 am
plz also get me a website
May 27th, 2008 at 8:59 am
can you please send me the invitation??????
July 8th, 2008 at 10:16 am
please send me an invite, please!!!!
July 16th, 2008 at 9:26 pm
Hi,
Please could you send me an invite?
morley.craig@gmail.com
Many thanks!
Craig
August 3rd, 2008 (3 weeks ago) at 12:27 am
im do my demo real in my domain