The guys over at Macmod seem to write about everything and try to show off that they are really intelligent enough, like the news they just posted which is about Macmall.com getting blocked in google for adware warning, this is a service from google where it checks every website for malicious codes and blocks access to these websites to make sure the search engine visitors dont visit them. When you visit any of these infected websites you get a message This site may harm your computer? and the website owner needs to contact google using the webmaster tools and verify the website and make the changes as defined in the webmaster tools section.
Chris Tangora has not even tried to add a couple screenshots nor offer any real good information but just pass a post with some useless information. Oh yes he is the same guy who helped me in getting couple thousand visitors to my blog last week for the Apple Vs Macbook Post and this also added up another xxx subcribers thanks for these guys who dont understand whats linkbaiting and it that post was meant for fun and it did work out great with literally hundreds of comments and thousands of visitors. Some of the comments with seriously harsh words were removed by my partner and other comments were left untouched because its not good to stop someone from speaking out what they feel. Negative publicity also helps and thanks to macmod.com for helping me out in this and here is a small favour back to you guys in the form of some returning traffic. Last time there was a similar wrong report at TechCrunch with yahoo treating google as malware and detailed post at Search Engine Land









July 19th, 2008 at 11:53 am
Waoh! Never knew anything about link baiting. A cool trick to get traffic by spreading heat
.
However I suppose it needs immense patience to practice it.
July 20th, 2008 at 1:27 am
Never let others know its a linkbait till its sucessfull and spreading like fire.