Closing an account with Hotmail or Windows Live is one of the easiest process but make sure that you won’t be able to use the ID further after deleting your account. As you might be aware that Hotmail is a part of Windows Live products and services so whatever action you do regarding your existing Hotmail account will affect your Windows Live applications.
Most of the reason people who want to close their account is due to the lot of spam mails available in their inbox which are useless and serves no purpose. Please make sure that you have backup your important documents and saved messages which you will lose after deleting the Hotmail account. Also deleting your Hotmail accounts means you won’t be able to login into Windows Live Messenger.
Following here are the steps to delete your Hotmail account quickly.
- 1. Sign into your Hotmail account.
- 2. Click on More Options from Options on the top right side of your Hotmail Inbox.
- 3. From Manage your account click on ‘View and edit your personal information’.
- 4. On the next page click on ‘Close your account’.
- 5. Then you have confirmation page where you will be asked to verify your identity to close your account.
Now, within 90 days the login ID will be deleted from their database.
While there is other simple alternative to delete your account which is if you don’t login into your account for 270 days and leave it as inactive, all of your contacts and messages will be deleted and any mails sent to your email id will be returned undelivered. So that was how you delete your Hotmail Account Permanently and you can also transfer your Hotmail messages to Gmail and find many more stuff related to Hotmail.




Why would you close the HotMail Account though it will get automatically deleted.